American Addiction Centers Reviews

Meet the alumni of the American Addiction Centers facilities. They have come to our facilities from all over the country and all walks of life. They come with unique challenges and with differing expectations for treatment. Our alumni will also admit that a rehab experience gives out what you put into it. Check out their varied voices below as they share their thoughts on American Addiction Centers’ family of facilities.


  • Dominic
    December 16, 2015

    Been through RF before, and come back because staff is great, very accomadating, and comfortable. Staff really cares, especially the techs

  • Ashley T.
    November 20, 2015

    Very pleasant and fast services. Extremely informative and very helpful. I called on a tuesday and they had me here the following day no questions asked.

  • J
    November 19, 2015

    My experience has been fair

  • Anonymous
    November 16, 2015

    I came to treatment to get clean and learn some tools to stay sober, and left with a whole new aspect on my life and my recovery. THANK YOU GREENHOUSE

  • CJ
    October 12, 2015

    Greenhouse helped me a great deal with my dual addictions and saved my life

  • Charles
    September 12, 2015

    Even though this was my 1st time in addiction therapy, I was welcomed with respect and politeness from the start. I arrived on a Thursday and alot of my dr evals didn’t start until the following Monday. After that the treatment went really well.

  • Emily C
    September 11, 2015

    The facility and staff have been nothing short of amazing. This place saved my life.

  • Ashlee M.
    September 1, 2015

    The Greenhouse is a beautiful facility. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. I am grateful for the wonderful people who saved my life.

  • Richard T.
    August 11, 2015

    in some many words it has “changed” my life in a positive direction and i couldn’t be more greatful and appreciacative.

  • Shaun C.
    July 20, 2015

    The staff here really care about helping you stay clean. There experience builds a trust that allows you to learn from there experiances to get better everyday!

  • Elliot J.

    This program gave me necessary time, tools and respect as an adult to make it through a very difficult time in my life. i was treated with class and respect and was given a great opportunity here along with great help and placement moving forward.

  • Nicholas G
    July 17, 2015

    Great facility, well treated, respected as a client and not an addict.

  • Rich
    July 8, 2015

    Came to aac in desperation, my life was in shambles. In 30 short days life became worth living. The staff is loving, caring, they truly care…They saved my life

  • Doug
    June 26, 2015

    Desert Hope, without question, truly cares about the recovery of the client.

  • Julius
    June 25, 2015

    The best experience I had. I absolutely love all staff members the quality of service and needs were met every single day I was here. this program WORKS….Sincerely Julius

  • Amy
    June 15, 2015

    When I came to Desert Hope, I had no idea what rehab was all about, this is my first treatment center. The inpatient center was structured with intensive group meetings throughout the day to provide routine as well as proper guidance.

  • Audrey
    June 12, 2015

    The overall experience was amazing. This was one of the best experiences of my life and it is something I will cherish forever. I feel confident in my sobriety and I thank Desert Hope whole heartedly.

  • James
    June 5, 2015

    I was hesitant with traveling and all, but from the moment I deplaned, I was met by a counselor, and I knew I was in good hands. I’ve been pleasantly surprised by almost every aspect, from meals, to accommodations, not to mention the programming itself.

  • Anonymous
    May 26, 2015

    I am overall very pleased with my experience with American Addition Centers. I am so greatful to be sober and look forward to living a full beautiful life one day at a time without drinking.

  • Aaron
    May 20, 2015

    Overall fantastic experience in helping me deal with my addictive personality.

  • Matthew

    overall experience was excellent, I felt like i received sufficient treatment and layed good groundwork for a longterm recovery plan.

  • Ashley
    May 14, 2015

    I came to rehab in order to stop using drugs and alcohol. I am leaving here with much more than that! I have learned an entirely new way to live! The staff is amazing here and have given me advice which I will carry on throughout my life!

  • Anon
    May 12, 2015

    Staff is wonderful facilities are great quality of food excellent. Therapists are very helpful and really care.

  • Anonymous
    May 11, 2015

    This place has me sober for 31 days the longest that I have ever gone in the last ten years. This is a great feat for me as I have not been able to be sober for more than two weeks in the last year. Great support from other house mates.

  • Marcie
    May 6, 2015

    I am 42 years old and tried several times to be clean from pills. I would make it a few months with Alcohol or a week from Klonopin and Amphetamines until I came here. I received the best possible treatment and love to know that I am strong enough now!

  • Paul T.
    May 4, 2015

    I called AAC for help when I knew I couldn’t do it by myself, it was the best thing I ever did for myself and my life. Not only did I get the help I was looking for, I got a renewal of mind, body and spirit. They took care of my entire being.

  • Norah
    April 30, 2015

    A huge weight has been lifted from my shoulders; not only addiction but trauma issues as well

  • Dale

    My experience has been awesome from the start. I was referred to AAC from my coworkers intervention. I am feeling a whole lot better these days and it has been 50 of treatment when I am getting discharged from IOP. I have learned to LIve and Let Live.

  • Michelle
    April 28, 2015

    The Best Detox Experience. Highly recommend to anyone that is in need of rehab and help with their addiction.

  • Sherone
    April 24, 2015

    Desert Hope, is on its way to becoming a pillar, in the fight against addiction.

  • Harvey
    April 17, 2015

    I know for a fact that with out this program i would not be alive this program saved my life and made me whole again and let me know that life isn’t over it’s just beginning thank u from the bottom of my heart.If u are hurting help is here just call.

  • Brian
    April 15, 2015

    It was very helpful in understanding my addiction and the steps I need to contiune my recovery.

  • T
    April 7, 2015

    Everything thing about this place was truly amazing; The staff, counselors, and nurses are “DA” bomb

  • Z
    March 27, 2015

    I was given an opportunity to have a new start, sobriety, new skills, new perspectives on life, and new stable friendships. I enjoyed my overall stay here, and am grateful to AAC San Diego.

  • Tracey

    I had an extremely comfortable stay while dealing with an extremely uncomfortable problem, addiction. The education and care I received far exceeded my expectations. I feel prepared and ready to restart my life in a 12 step program.

  • C
    March 24, 2015

    American Addiction Centers gave me the chance to get not only my life back, but a chance to grow spiritually and maintain a helathy lifestyle and meet great men and women who are all fighting the addiction of disease.

  • John
    March 19, 2015

    A great facility with the necessary structure to become well, but at the same time allowed freedom to the clients to make what they wanted to make out of the program. I would recommend it to anybody with an addiction who is seeking help!

  • K
    March 17, 2015

    Grand experience with AAC helped me with things I didn’t realize had to deal with my addiction and out of all the facilities i been to most fun i have had in years

  • Brandon
    March 16, 2015

    I came in skeptical about the program, but i kept an open mind. As soona s i got in i felt as is if i was a family member of the community,. Everybody was of great help and of service. the food was exceptional and the therapists great at their jobs.

  • Delbert
    March 12, 2015

    The staff and treeatment centers was amazing i would recomend anyone to come to desert hope

  • Brandon
    March 11, 2015

    When I came here, I was beat up. AAC showed me how to live life on life’s terms.I have a better outlook upon life. I have been blessed for the opportunity that was given to me. I truly thank everyone here for what has been passed on to me.

  • Anon
    March 9, 2015

    This was an outstanding experience. I really appreciate the thought and care that goes in to the curriculum. The dual diagnosis approach contributed greatly to both self discovery and understanding my addiction.

  • Kacey
    March 5, 2015

    My experience was above any expectations I had. I feel like I have regained my life while here and am in the necessary frame of mind to return to my family and job. I would suggest making this step to anyone who is struggling.

  • Ashley
    March 4, 2015

    Desert Hope is an amazing Rehab and helped me be much more self-aware and taught me how to love myself as well as love others.

  • Anon

    It was great the staff was very helpful and ii could see that they really cared for my well being.

  • S
    March 3, 2015

    I met a lot of great people and was overall happy with my stay. It would have been nice to have more extra-curricular activities to do around the house during our down time, more chances to eat, and more comfortable seats. Other than that it was good.

  • Anon
    March 2, 2015

    I would recommend the program. It was my first inpatient treatment and I feel I know have a solid foundation to begin my foundation. The staff was excellent and always very respectul.

  • Anthony
    February 24, 2015

    They have worked above and beyond to help me find recovery and have started the road to a fulfilling life. AAC has made it clear they will not accept my personal failures, and have built up a life for me worth living. thank you to AAC and the staff in Sasn Diego.

  • Anon

    This place is amazing. From the therapists, to the food, to the classes, and all the amenities associated with the facility. I was never uncomfortable, always acknowledged, I really felt special here at the Greenhouse.

  • John
    February 20, 2015

    My time here has saved my life. The house – like the real world – had some particularly challenging folks… and this crew held the rudder firm and we made it through some powerful storms. All souls alive and well!

  • Anon
    February 13, 2015

    a very good center opened eyes to a lot of things very glad i chose this facility

  • T8

    Saved my Life ! What else can I say! PRAISE and GRACE to GOD ……. AMEN

  • Anon
    February 11, 2015

    American Addiction Centers has been nothing but good to me and has helped me a huge amount in my life to overcome my addiction

  • Roy
    February 6, 2015

    It is a great program it has helped me in so many ways. I know they have did the best that they could of now it’s up to me to finish it.

  • J
    February 5, 2015

    I thought I was completely hopeless before I came to AAC, now I realize and believe I am very hopefull. I completely hated myself when I walked through the doors and I am now able to forgive myself and smile again, and for that I am greatly thankful!

  • Anon

    My experience was overall very good. the housekeeping staff and food service staff were excellent. My case worker Bryant was excellent. My therapist Pat was excellent and insightful. Miss Wilma is the best BHT and most compassionate person I have ever met

  • D
    January 28, 2015

    I came here after overdosing on Christmas Eve, I was apprehensive because it was my first inpatient treatment. however, I soon became comfortable with the clients and the staff, all of whom were very supportive and straightforward, and it gave me hope.

  • Jake
    January 9, 2015

    SDATC was the perfect place to get my problems sorted out and learn how to get on with my life

  • Andrea

    Greenhouse was the best treatment center I have ever been to. With the help of my primary therapist and my peers I was able to dig deep into the core of my issues to what was really going on. Now after 45 days of treatment I am ready to go on. Thanks!!!

  • Sean
    January 8, 2015

    The treatment center has given me the chance to live my life in a way i never thought possible. They have given me the tools that i need to begin the final chapter in my life, and for that i am truly greatful. Thank You

  • Sean
    January 6, 2015

    I’ve Never been to a treatment center with clients, staff, counselors as amazing as San diego. Best rehab Ive been too.

  • Christine

    Excellent experience with my therapist Gail. She was just what I needed to get me back on track. She is very knowledgeable and had the experience needed to assist with my recovery process. She genuinely cares. Dr. Vic was wonderful as well.

  • Erik
    January 5, 2015

    Overall I was very happy with the AAC in San Diego, CA. All of the Staff was very down to earth and has been in my shoes of addiction. They all have their stories as well. Peace

  • Anon

    Fantastic. Love the staff and appreciste all the help. classes helped vey much.. Feel like a new person with great hoope again!

  • Jordan
    January 4, 2015

    I got good quality of care and comfort and the staff was incredibly helpful, I learned a lot in every group and I would recommend anyone needing treatment to come here to Desert hope.

  • Peyton
    January 1, 2015

    They have helped me in so many ways. I feel very confident when i go back home. i will take the steps that they taught me and use them. thanks to all the staff here.

  • Jose
    June 29, 2014

    I found my experience to be enjoyable and the staff was very helpful with my needs. Nurses were caring and helpful.

  • Kyle
    June 27, 2014

    Great experience staff is awesome they truly care.

  • Evan
    June 26, 2014

    It really helped out with my recovery. I have learned tool that I need to continue staying clean and sober. The staff here is very helpful and willing to help your needs be met. They are very friendly and my experiance was overall 10/10.

  • Chris
    June 18, 2014

    Staff was great. Highly reccomend

  • Christine
    June 17, 2014

    My experience has been absolutely amazing. I received everything I needed and everything that I wanted. This has been an exciting journey at the Greenhouse in Dallas Texas

  • Beth
    June 16, 2014

    I had a great experience and LOVE the staff! I believe Desert Hope helped save my life!!

  • April

    So happy I choose American Addiction Centers they helped have a second chance at my life.

  • Michael

    The San DIego facilities job is to give you the education and tools to understand and deal with addiction which is fantastic, the other guys you meet here along with the work you put in while you are here teach you how to start living clean

  • J
    June 12, 2014

    All of the BHT’s , nurses, Case manager and Therapist were excelent. The level of addiction education is impeccable.

  • Brenda
    June 10, 2014

    I found the program at Desert Hope to be very helpful in overcoming my substance abuse problem as well as their treatment for depression, trauma and chronic pain. The staff was for the most part very helpful and courteous. The food was exellent!

  • Josh
    May 14, 2014
    Great facility, staff and food. The negatives include; lack of organizational control, policies and procedures not being consistently followed and being chronically understaffed.At the end of the day, this place did everything I hoped it would. I am clean, educated on addiction and have a plan for my recovery. All thanks to Desert Hope!

  • Patrick
    May 9, 2014

    The Greenhouse Treatment Center is all what you make out of it. It is very important to come in with an open mind. Not everyone is there for the same reason as you are. The things you will find at the Greenhouse Treatment Center is a caring, dedicated staff and a wonderful facility

  • william
    May 5, 2014
    My experience was exceptional at Greenhouse. However, one must enter willing to succumb to realization of the truth of their problem; thus willing to actively participate and absorb the teachings and apply them. You can glean all you need from this program if you focus on YOUR problem; avoid any drama that may occur around you. This program is for you, so take all from such that you can. Staff members are caring, knowledgeable, and avail themselves to help YOU.
  • 1 T
    April 24, 2014
    The Greenhouse was actually a very interesting and helpful place for me to deal with my alcoholism. I was an alcoholic for twenty-one years. I felt like a failure, messed up my relationships, blew a bunch of money, and I didn’t trust myself. I finally decided to do something for myself. GET HELP. At the Greenhouse, there were a lot of helpful classes in helping me deal my reasons for drinking, how I got here, ways not to relapse, etc. My therapist Clarissa and Sarah were BEASTS. They helped me get to the roots of my thinking, met with me two or three times a week, and yet I still could go to them anytime that I needed. Sarah was even here late nights on weekends. I can’t say enough about those two. My case manager, Bryant Marshall stayed on top of his game (The BEST) and he goes over and beyond the call of duty for his clients. I was really Blessed to have the three on my team. They made the stay that much easier. Mr. Lang, Jeff, Reka, Terrence, Morris, Tony, James, Andrea, Ms. Wilma, Magdalia, Ms. Irma and Tony were very good at assisting their clients as they were loyal to their jobs (Thanks ladies and gents). Jeremy, who is the fitness director was the bomb. He made it his business for us to learn perform proper fitness, play games, go for walks, and teach healthy nutrition classes (Good Man). My favorite nurses were Ms. Michelle and Ms. Ivan (a.m.) we on their jobs to make sure you got your medicine, order your medicine and the proper steps to make sure that you were ok. Sarah and Gus checks and makes sure your blood pressure is taken properly and urine analysis were in. Both are real nice. But don’t get it twisted, they both will come find if needed. My night-time nurses Ms.RoShonda, Big Chris, Ms. Kelsey, Ms. Jackie, and Ms. Nita are an immaculate crew. Well on top their game, they basically could not go wrong. Meds on time, proper meds, spunky and will you smile as well (The BEST)!!!! Mrs. Beverly Ozanne and John Talmadge M.D. are very influential and are very good at telling how the brain work and how to use your cognitive thinking. The rooms and cleaning staff, the food was nutritious (pretty good). Ms. Kelly is a nurse that you really want around all the time. The URRN extraordinaire, is also a registered cardiac nurse. Speak to her one time and you’ll see the joy that she will put in you in second secs. Mark (CEO) is stepping game. Angie V, the nurse practitioner is also nice. The only thing that I really fault them on, is the response to people when their having seizures and not checking on new patients enough when it is obvious that the patient has been on a lot of drugs and/or alcohol. Otherwise, the Greenhouse is a GREAT place for your rehabilitation! Just got to get treatment, not to have fun. The real YOU and YOUR FAMILIES are waiting for the NEW YOU!
  • tsb
    April 22, 2014
    I was very impressed with the facility and staff. Everyone was very nice, they served excellent food as well. I give a shout out to several of the staff-Michelle (nurse YOU ROCK!) Bryant (Case worker) You are the best!) BHT’s) Morris, Lang, Terrence-What am I going to do without you???) Jeremy(Physical Trainer) I wish I could take you home with me! My therapist Clarissa-GOD bless you always – See more at: http://www.reputation.com/reviews/greenhouse-treatment-center-grand-prairie-1#sthash.f2l6y76t.dpuf
  • mary
    April 21, 2014
    I am very pleased with my experience with the Green House. The staff was wonderful. I cant say enough about my therapist Clarrisa and my case manager Bryant. They were always there for me. If I needed help they were there no matter what it was. I thank them. the staff were all great but I want to thank Lang,Shanon,Medalia,Cody,Meg,Wilma,Jeff and Aday. They were exceptiona! The Rn’s Lpn’s and Dr.’s were also attentive. The cooks and the cleaning staff were great. They took care of us like we were family. What else can I say, I had a great experience here and would not hesitate to send someone here. I also came away with a knowledge that I did not have before! Thanks to the Green House!
  • noah
    Everything was great about the greenhouse. the food, the bht’s, the counselors, and especially my case manager Bryant. also the steam room and sauna was a plus.
  • Brad
    April 14, 2014
    My stay at the Greenhouse was amazing. I voluntarily extended my stay even though I was not planning on staying the entire 30 days in the first place. My therapist was incredible, making my experience that much better. She has opened my eyes to the needs of therapy, and will pursue therapy after I am back home. My parents also learned a great deal during family weekends. I would recommend a few changes to make if Wayne Raiter is not present for the family weekends, as it was not nearly as informative with his absence. Overall I am grateful for my stay here, and would recommend this place highly to anyone in need of treatment.
  • Anthony
    April 9, 2014
    Clarissa is excellent if you really want help, if just here to pass time, don’t waste her time. All staff was helpful.
  • John
    April 2, 2014
    I am grateful for the staff provided. Everyone played apart in my recovery. For that I’m forever thankful.
  • Mohammed
    April 1, 2014
    I learned a lot about myself and my addiction
  • Anthony
    Singer Island has changed my life this rehab give me so much help an educated me on my addiction. I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else to try and get my life back.
  • Caitlin
    the clinical staff was phenomenal the yoga instructorand wellness staff as well.
  • Joey
    March 31, 2014
    If it wasn’t for the staff in the Greenhouse, my recovery would of been complicated. Bryant, was a great help and took care of business. Clarissa my therapist, helped me in all ways possible. Kirk, Meg, Jeff, Ade, and Eric was a great help as well. Thank you Greenhouse for everything!!!!! You guys rock!!! The nurses played an important role in my recovery. thank you!!!!!
  • K
    I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Greenhouse. I came in very broken and lost and with the help of my therapist, as well as the entire staff here, I have found myself again. Everyone at The Greenhouse is very kind and caring and had my best interest and treatment at heart. I would highly recommend this treatment facility.
  • Anomonous
    March 28, 2014
    I rated Greenhouse with an above average rating. This is my first time in a rehab environment and had no clue on what to expect. I was here for grieving, depression and a minor in alcohol abuse. I found the quality of my therapist team and case management skills, as well as personal attention to details, top notch. The staff really came through for me helping in many ways as possible to make me feel welcome and comfortable over my 30 day stay. The BHT, house-keeping, and personal trainer were all great. Quality and flavor of meals were excellent. I compliment to the chef and kitchen staff. The amenities were not quite as advertised on the web but with so much construction around the facility, this is understandable. I look forward to keeping in touch and perhaps visiting some day in the future when not in rehab mode.Thanks for all the help.
    Yours, truly,
    Anomonous
  • Todd
    March 27, 2014
    The Greenhouse changed my life! During my stay at The Greenhouse, I was able to take time to reflect on the mistakes I had made, while learning the coping skills necessary to face life’s many challenges. I am so excited to face the wonderful opportunities my life has in store. I would like to personally thank my Therapist, Eric, my Case Manager, Bryant, and BHT, Lang for helping make my stay at The Greenhouse, pleasant, educational, and life-changing.
  • Jason
    March 25, 2014
    I had a tough relapse and came back to the program with nothing. Steve at Symeron took me out and bought me clothes and gave me all the things I would need to recover. God Bless Steve, Ivy, Andre, Jenny,and the driver Bobby. They have helped me get to a point where I can overcome.
  • Denise
    March 20, 2014
    I would recommend this facility to anyone serious about getting help and turning their life around. I could have not done it alone. I am serious about staying sober and have learned so much here. The support, and the staff here are amazing. The one thing I will say is that you get out what you put into it!
  • Emily
    March 17, 2014
    The green house has changed my life. The help Ive gotten from Clarissa, Bryant, and all of the awesome bhts is something that I will never forget. They have all been so helpful and comforting every step of the way. James helped me with my loan application and I couldn’t of done it without him. Bryant helped with finding doctors, physiatrists, therapists, and my sober living house. Clarissa has helped me gain the confidence I needed in this crazy world. Im finally able to say im almost the Emily I once was and I thought Id never be able to say that. I cant thank the green house staff enough for the love, patience, and care they have all given me.
  • Chipp
    March 10, 2014
    Great facility overall. The food was nutritious & tasted great, easily eating ~2000 calories daily. The hot tub, steam room & sauna were very relaxing. The curriculum was interesting, changing every week & I would definitely recommend family weekend. I learned a lot. Taking a notebook to class everyday was helpful for remembering information.The quality of the therapists & case managers was excellent. Ciara, my therapist, was very helpful, available, and gave practical advice. Mary, my case manager, was extremely helpful with my discharge planning. She allowed me ample time to use the phone/internet to research & work on my after care plan.

    The professors were overall very good, yet I feel some stood out over others. Lang was energetic & respectful. He engaged the class every time, making classes informative & enjoyable. Cody was my favorite teacher. He was good at sharing wisdom from his experience in recovery. Every class he taught I got something that I could remember & actually use practically when I get out of treatment. Jamie was also a great teacher. She gave great advice & was good at tying in course material with her experience in recovery.

    I would also like to acknowledge the housekeeping staff. They worked very hard everyday to keep the facility clean. The rooms got cleaned everyday, laundry was done perfectly, & the common areas were always clean which made for a comfortable environment.

    The greenhouse was not perfect & I believe some policies need to be adjusted. Yet looking at the positive aspects, the greenhouse is definitely a great treatment center that I would highly recommend to those who are looking to start living a sober life free from the addiction of drugs & alcohol.

  • Alan
    March 3, 2014
    My overall treatment has been outstanding in all aspects. My overall treatment has been outstanding. The counselors, therapist and hose managers have aided me eminensly in my recovery. Both Theresa my counselor and Steve my house manager at Symeron have played a key role in my education and recovery. There is no way I could feel so well prepared for my next steps without their time, effort and support.
  • lakersfan1
    March 2, 2014
    Steve and tony and Andrea was a big help in my recovery I would recommend this place to anyone the help was always there and everyone was very nice and the houses was clean and the food was great.
  • Levi
    February 24, 2014
    San Diego addiction treatment center is second to none compared to the first one I went to’ they really help you to get to the route of all your problems and make you want to stay clean.
  • Mark
    Great experience with Forterus San Diego. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable staff with a great atmosphere for recovery.
  • Anthony
    February 21, 2014
    The staff was caring and knowledgeable, nurse Rosetta deserves a trophy for how much she cares about each client, Rob’s experiential therapy is profound and game-changing, and Ms.Dee always keeps it real. I’m thankful for the support and care this program provides, thank you Desert Hope
  • Kristen
    Ok so ive been to alot of treatment facilities across the country and what surprised me was that everytime, everyplace, I counted the days till I could go home & get out !!! But when people asked me how long I was here I couldnt even tell them. Desert hope is amazing. I was so nervous to jump on a plane again to go to treatment because then last time I did that I wound up inn a not so great place. I had read these comments over and over again and wondered why they were all so positive and honestly I thought they were fake lol … Desert hope is a beautiful place with a wonderful staff and I thank God that I ended up here! I reccomend this program to anyone seeking help for addiction.. They will take amazing care of you and help you with anything you need. Kristen, Clara, Wendy Jason Dee Greg and Freddy are so amazing !! Love you guys, Iam so sad to leave will miss you so much thank you for everything!!!! <3
  • leonor
    February 18, 2014
    I’ve been to many Tx Centers and would have to say that “The Greenhouse” actually worked for me. I’ve learned a lot here and they provide a great level of care.And a thanks to my Case Manager, Bryant for being so awesome and caring! He helped me make it through this last week!

    Also, a holler out to BHT Lang for being so caring also.

  • Brandom
    February 15, 2014
    Staff was great! I had a really tough detox and had a hard time getting back to normal but people like Anthony and Byron made my life so much better by taking time out of their personal schedule to help me and the guys. The staff here cares so much and my counselor and therapist brought light to my addiction and sickness and helped me recover. Thank you!
  • Amber
    February 12, 2014
    I appreciate the activities that we do on the weekends and the special privileges we get. Some of the staff genuinely care about us. I love my therapist miss Anna, I also like where we stay
  • C
    February 11, 2014
    I was very timid going to treatment for the first time but desert hope staff was very helpful and made me feel safe and comfortable. They also helped me get in another center to continue care for another issue. I didn’t want to leave–staff is caring kind and helpful. Kitchen staff is amazing. Definitely would recommend
  • Christopher
    February 6, 2014
    If you do the work, and you are honest you will get a lot of help here. Dont be afraid to ask for help.
  • Dean
    February 4, 2014
    I came to desert hope to get off heroin and a list of other drugs to long to list, it was the the best thing I have done for myself since I started using I would recommend desert hope/ American addiction centers ,for anyone. Than to all at desert hope you have changed my life….
  • John
    January 30, 2014
    Desert Hope accommodated my every need and I’ll be leaving with new found confidence that I can remain sober the rest of my life.
  • Mark
    January 26, 2014
    quality of therapy is top notch, Miss Ruby and Jonathan Rios change my life. Wellness is excellent. Techs at residents are wonderful
  • William
    January 21, 2014
    Dr.Jim’s process group is an amazing contribution to peoples recovery. Also the IOP group is an asset to the program and if properly managed will benefit a lot of people’s recovery.
  • Cam
    January 10, 2014
    Greenhouse is great! Changed my life , I wish I had come to this treatment center the first time ive been to two already. The entire staff is amazing From the case managers to the therapists, bhts, and the housecleaning staff!!!
  • Liz
    January 6, 2014
    I have been to multiple treatment centers in my 22 years. Some were good, some were very bad. The Greenhouse has been the most incredibly rewarding experience I have ever had the privilege to be a part of.
    The amenities are out of this world, we are absolutely pampered. More importantly still, the level of care and commitment that I have received from day one has been phenomenal. The staff, therapists such as my own, Eric, and even counselors that were not my own, Lindsey, Jammie, Ciara all took time and care in helping me succeed to my full extent. The floor staff, BHT’s, Jeff, Cody, Morris, Medallia, Shannon, Gloria, Wilma, Malton, Terrance… The list goes on, had the utmost respect, care and understanding for me and my needs. If you are ready to make a change, truly surrender, there is no better place for beginning your journey than The Greenhouse.
    The case management Bryant, to the kitchen staff Liz, to the maintenance people, to the Nurses, Crystal, Kelsey, Brad….. are incredibly devoted to their work and helping the people they work with.
    My number one suggestion for anyone thinking about coming here is to keep an open mind, be respectful and mature, and things will fall in place. God has a plan for all of us and if you don’t fight the process, endless beauty, hope and love can be found here.
  • Matt
    January 5, 2014
    my therapist is an absolutely wonderful woman that I had no hesitation to open up to because of the honesty that she in minutes. I also think that TJ Jeremy, brandy, Jermaine, and Jeff and Oscar are wonderful techs. Especially Jeremy. That guy should be given a raise because of how sweet he is. Hector, George, and Gail are also wonder for people that have truly had an inspirational message behind their words.
  • Lanvil
    This facility is a great place for recovery. I like the positive staff members. I also like the Wellness Center that address is almost any physical problems that one may have. I also like all the therapist and doctors on sight, and would recommend Singer Island Recovery Center to anyone.
  • Staci
    Everyone, behavioral health technicians, speakers, and therapist, have been very welcoming and helpful. All group meetings helped me a lot to figure out my feelings and what caused me to use drugs. We stayed busy with outdoor activities, the beach, bowling, and movies. I like going to different meetings every night such as narcotics Anonymous or Alcoholics Anonymous.
  • Josh
    great place to be at for recovery. The gym, yoga, adjustments, massage, therapy, the community, outside meetings, the things we do like movies, bowling, and activities on holidays, and especially the staff are awesome.
  • Martin
    January 2, 2014
    the entire staff including therapist, case managers, and technicians were extremely helpful and every way. They made this an incredible experience for me and I am very thankful and grateful for their help. I have already spoken to my Employee Assistance man on the railroad and advocated him to send any future clients to Singer Island.
  • Joseph
    really enjoyed the extra activities we got to experience. The time spent with my therapist was the best part of my experience. The facility truly made the holiday time the best I could ask, the staff was beyond excellent. They really knew how to have fun with us and also get serious when need be
  • Rusty
    This place saved my life and I credit my new way of life and outlook on life to here
  • Alexa
    December 24, 2013
    Probably one of the best treatment facilities I’ve been to.:-)
  • Erika
    December 20, 2013
    Great staff and facility. It was wonderful to have a comfortable environment and attentive nurses and appropriste medication to effectively detox, which was much shorter and not as painless as anticipated. Following detox I was welcomed by a great group of girls that were friendly and supportive, making it easier to become acclimated. The daily groups helped me learn more about myaaddiction, working through past experiences, identifying triggers, and providing me with the knowledge and tools to live a happy and sober life. There were a few minor things that need to be worked on in this facility such as wait times and being more adimant in turning up girls stplen items. I’m
    going to miss this place and the relation ships I’ve made as well as not having tocook or clean! Its nice to have a clear head again and a solid sense of ddirection. Thanks desert hope. Erika
  • firstthoughtwrong
    My first treatment, so can’t compare to others. I came in already detoxed, so I hit the ground running. I would recommend detoxing prior to arrival so as to make the most of the time spent here. Structured program but not overbearing. Others may prefer more firm staff oversight. Gender separation is enforced. This is important for client recovery IMHO. The addition of a new wing will make this a non-issue in the future. Accommodations are comfortable and amenities are good. Food is very good. Very nutritious. Group sessions are very good (you get out what you put in, bottom line). Some excellent counselors on staff. AN AMAZINGLY TALENTED, WARM AND CARING FAMILY COUNSELOR (Miss Beverly)- HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER! I concentrated on the 12-Step aspect of recovery. Marc D. has a PHENOMENAL Big Book (Alcoholics Anonymous) study group. A great resource!!!! He will touch your soul! A must, especially for those new to AA. Opportunity to attend outside recovery meetings.
  • T
    December 16, 2013
    The Greenhouse was my 2nd 30 day treatment center. What I enjoyed was my therapist and working with the mental health aspect of depression and how that is leading to the apathy of not caring if I drink or not. Dr. Talmadge is very interesting and knowledgeable about how the mental side interacts with our addictions.There were many types of people here from needle users to alcoholics. The staff is encouraging and you will get the most by talking to them vs. waiting for them to talk to you.

    I was from the area, so as long as I attended classes and was not written up I was able to leave on the weekend night and see my daughter to return. This was actually very insightful in seeing family and them seeing my progress and noticing how it was affecting my daughter.

    Working out in the gym every morning and doing yoga afterwards most mornings hit home the importance of getting my body healthy and my mind as well as giving the day over to God and positively believing in a hope for the future really is a necessity for life.

    I am grateful for the Greenhouse and how it fell at this certain time in life as exactly what I needed. As it is a treatment center I really feel it is holistic for mind and body as well as addictions. While the weekends tended to be a little bit lighter in the ways of teaching, and the expressive therapy was not as therapeutic as it could have been. Most, not all, of the teachers were able to have us learn something from every session. Again, the moods and dynamics ebb and flow with the patients that enter and leave each week.

  • Mary
    December 11, 2013

    I would rate it as a 5 because I have been to a facility prior to this one and it was nothing compared to Singer Island. Very positive experience for me here.I learn so much here at your facility. The staff and clients were awesome. such a great support system here. thanks to you all for all your help and love!

  • Jacinto
    my rating: speaks for itself. I am glad I came to the facility the place is decent and very organized. Plus the staff and clinical have been a tremendous help in my treatment. I recommend this place for the people that are looking for a rest in profound search for his or her soul. Thanks for everything!
  • Dennis
    the staff is next as far as helpful and obviously caring. I must mention Fernando he is great , Ronda, Nasheen, and Jeremy are also very dedicated. Hector and I hit it off great, he speaks my language (military) and simplified my recovery.
  • Sable
    December 5, 2013
    Best facility that I have ever been to- everyone here genuinely cared and wanted to help me. The food was good, the cooks were very accommodating to my wants. Very very clean facility and also beautiful! I like the fact that you get some freedom also like to be outside and things like that.
  • Erica
    The staff members are excellent and truly care about every client. They are willing to do everything it takes in order to help in any way. The place is absolutely beautiful. Everything about it makes you feel comfortable and accomadated. It is the best facility in the united states.
  • Blake
    November 20, 2013
    Over all I felt very good about the overall treatment I obtained while here. The staff was supportive and helpful and gave great advice as well. I would be lying if I said this didn’t help me tremendously in my recovery. A big thank you is in order for the great people here who are always willing to help.
  • Jersey
    Coming to an inpatient facility my emotions were all over the place naturally, didn’t know what to except. Within 2 days my experience and journey began with excellent staff members to name a few: Jeff, Terrance, Malton, Wilma, Gloria the list could go on and on I can not express the amount of gratitude I have the warm welcome, the much needed advice, the level they cared about each and everyone of us just seemed unreal. They truly were a huge impact on my recovery. I came here not expecting to meet friends but most of the adults who really wanted the help are and will be friends of mine. The case managers Bryant and Lang have made me laugh more than I can count and brought my self esteem and confidence level up before coming here I was down and out and now they have prepared me with all the services I needed when I got home and the level of professionalism made me have no doubts that I was in their best interest. My therapist Clarissa listened and pointed out my flaws, my accomplishments and gave me life coping skills I needed with everyday life. This facility is beautiful sauna, Jacuzzi and 2 pools everything you see online is the real deal no gimmicks. I highly recommend this facility who is really serious about treatment they work you and support you.
  • Anthony
    November 18, 2013
    learned a lot. Got a lot of positive people to help me through this process. This is a great program
  • M
    November 14, 2013
    Desert hope has given me a new chance at life being Sober by teaching me new life skills the importance of as. Meetings finding a sponsor living one day at a time and thanking god each and every new day.
  • T
    November 13, 2013
    I am 51 years old and have been drinking since I was 12 years old, and been a “non-confessed” alcoholic for at least the last 20 years. My life continued in a downward spiral with most promises made to myself, my wife and my family unkept. Even after being diagnosed with the initial onset of a fatal disease, exacerbated by alcohol, I continued to drink. One day, I had simply had enough and found The Greenhouse. In as simple of terms I can think of, The Greenhouse and the people who make up this facility literally saved my life. The case manager, the therapist, the book studies, the IOP sessions, the constant meetings, etc., have given me the tools to accept I have a disease, it is treatable through simple but rigorous measures, and I can leave The Greenhouse with those tools to carry my life forward into a life of non-drinking, AA groups focused, new person. I am now a recovering alcoholic that my family and more importantly, I, am truly proud of. God Bless all here at The Greenhouse.
  • George
    November 12, 2013
    The time spent here served it purpose it kept me sober for the 30 days my case worker and therapist were very important in my process they answered all guest ion and helped with all my issues
  • Frank
    A great center with high quality treatment. The staff are all wonderful and always willing/available to help. No negative comments.
  • Jeremy
    November 9, 2013
    Great house manager,counselor,therapist and all around great staff. I did not experience one negative thing in my 30 days, I’m very grateful for all the staff I had interaction with.
  • Heather
    November 7, 2013
    This is my first and last rehab that I have been to and overall I am leaving here a better stronger person and maintaining my sobriety is now up to me. Having a facility that has such a range of backgrounds had its pros and cons but I am taking a little piece of the staff and the clients with me. Even through some of the drama there was a lesson to be learned. Overall my experience was a good one and I hope others can get as much out of this place as I did
  • Matt
    The staff we very professional. They all took great pride in their work. All the staff seemed to be concerned for the well being of all the clients.
    They encouraged the clients to support each other.
  • Adam
    October 28, 2013
    Desert Hope was an awesome experience and if your serious about ending your addiction this is the place to go.
  • Rachel
    October 17, 2013
    God brought me to desert hope and helped me find myself. I would recommend this facility to anyone struggling with addiction because these dayshere are the beginning of the rest of my life. I ccouldn’t be more grateful.
  • Trei
    October 14, 2013
    I was very pleased with my stay here. I have received great knowledge about my addiction. Very helpful staff with all the concerns they showed towards myself. Definitely recommend Desert Hope to any one wanting to address their addiction. It greatly helped me!
  • tz
    I think that the greenhouse is a outstanding place to get your sobriety. It’s one of the better rehab facility that I’ve been to with a great staff of people who knows how to treat the clients. The case managers are all helpful and understand your needs and responsibilities to cope with your everyday problems dealing with your addiction and sobriety.
  • Amanda
    October 11, 2013
    Charles has made things so easy for me as far as making aragment paperwork getting me programs finding who take my inserance, and was easy talk to and explained things to me. Jenny helps me get with the doctor faster, skyped family, and helped see my case manager and made it real easy to talk to. Veda lifted my spirit and the nurse helped me though the night.
  • Shawn
    October 9, 2013
    Great tech staff. Anna helped my recovery efforts immensely. Overall great program
  • Blake
    Wellness staff is very good. Staff at housing is very good. Fernando and speedy are very good techs. Hold on to them. Love those guys!
  • Ryan
    October 8, 2013
    The experience has been life changing. I would recommend the facility to anyone who wants real change in his or her life.
  • Lauren
    October 5, 2013
    When I first came into this treatment, I was amazed at the cleanliness, and overall look of this treatment center,but that is not the least the best part of coming here, when I came here the amount of kindness, concern , care and respect we get not only from the BHT Staff but the nurses, the house cleaning ladies as well as case managers and therapist’s just amazes me, I was so afraid of coming here because unlike this treatment center, other treatment centers had kicked me out and just gave up on me, because of the severity of my ADHD and Anxiety, here they teach you ways to cope with any dual diagnosis, and medicate you for that as well. The Detox was amazing , and better then any other detox i’ ve received from previous treatment centers. I have learned more about my self and my addiction and how to overcome my addiction far more here then ANY other treatment center ive been to in the past , and this was my 5th treatment center. I Highly recommend this treatment center to anyone who is ready for help!
  • Michael
    October 3, 2013
    I think that then staff here was excellent. I would recommend it.
  • Cheryl
    October 1, 2013
    A very safe AND / DEFENANTly the most effective line of of help with my treatment and I am so fortunate to have been able to be a part of this treatment,,,,,,facility
  • William
    coming to this treatment center was the best change I’ve made to my life in the past several years. The staff, from housekeeping to the professional level have been nothing but kind,helpful and respectful. I would recommend this treatment center to others in need.
    Thank you
    William
  • Samuel
    September 25, 2013
    I’m so greatful for this place and the staff. They never gave up on me, even when I begged my mom to let me leave.
  • Kevin
    September 18, 2013
    Clara is a Outstanding case manager. Bridgett is great overall program excellent staff all around
  • Adrian
    September 17, 2013
    Overall I found SIRC to be an excellent program. Considering that the new residence was recently acquired I am actually impressed at how well the operation was implemented and how the logistics was handled.
  • D
    September 14, 2013
    Clarissa was so helpful and I would recommend you request her to be your therapist. She was very helpful and easy to talk to about any issue I had here. Wether it be about a counselor or a personal issue.Bryant helped me also and I would recommend you request him also. He listens and helps you with your FMLA and Disability. He made sure that my job was notified ASAP and all paperwork was filled out properly.

    IF YOU HAVE AN ISSUE WITH ANY DRUG I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS PLACE TO GET HELP SO YOU CAN START LIVING A DRUG FREE LIFE.

    I started using Heroin and OCs and Percs and abused them for 16 years. Then I went to a drug counselor that gave me Suboxone and that is just like putting a band aide over the problem as you will eventually pull it off and start using again.

    TRUST ME PLEASE AND COME TO THE GREENHOUSE TO GET HELP.

  • Jeffrey
    September 13, 2013
    The people at clinical and some techs were every nice. I think if you follow the program you will do very well. They therapy here is better than the facility I came from.
  • Jennifer
    I am so fortunate to have been able to get clean here. Staff taught me to be accountable for all of my actions.
  • Kenneth
    September 3, 2013
    Clinical and wellness is awesome I got a lot out of it. My advice to anyone coming into treatment is to keep an open mind and listen to the staff.
  • Chance
    It was GRRREAT!!!!!! My advice to anyone coming into this program no matter what, don`t leave before their miracle happens.
  • Jenna
    The staff is great and really cares about the emotional and physical well being of the clients.
  • nm
    August 30, 2013
    The therapists, case managers and the techs are top notch, not to mention the facility itself which is stunning. Great healthy food and the focus is on healthy mind, body and spirit which has worked wonders for me. I hope like hell I don’t have to go back, but if by chance I need a rehabilitation again, I would come to the Greenhouse again.
  • Sean
    August 28, 2013
    All of the therapists and group facilitators are awesome. The techs Sam, Oliver,Speedy, Oscar and Webster were great. My advice tho any coming to Singer is to keep and open mind and listen.
  • Jordan
    Thank you so much for saving my life. I am now ready to get home to my fiance and be the future husband she said yes to. My life was in a fast snowball rolling faster down the hill than I could manage. However, I now see my addiction was causing me to mismanage the important things in life.
    I was extremely bitter and hostile towards yhr program and my fiance for making me come here. However, I have to complement the staff from the maintenance up to the director. I could not have asked for a more supportive, accommodating, and understanding group of people. I will forever be indebted to so many people in here for making me realize my life is not unmanageable and I can live life sober. And I’m finally OK with that. I’m ready to tackle life’s challenges and deal with my various personal situations without being high. For the first time in a decade, I am waking up and not needing a drug to get me out of bed, and that makes me proud. Desert Hope has saved me in so many ways that I can already see. I am a new person with a new understanding of myself and of my life. Sobriety is finally possible and that sounds damn good. I have made many memories over the last decade, but I am now ready to make memories my kids will be proud of. Thank you.
  • Sarah
    August 14, 2013
    Therapist audrey, case manager Briant, clinical director Patricia, and mostly all staff are amazing this is a great place to come with great support and help.
  • Reginald
    July 30, 2013

    The care at desert hope is above and beyond any drug and alcohol. Facility I’ve heard of. What makes desert hope special are the relationships made between staff and patients.

  • Marla
    July 9, 2013
    I have learned so much about myself here. Things I was never aware of. Not just my addiction but about my mental health. Sometimes you just coast in life and don’t realize you can change things for the better. Thank you to everyone at desert hope for caring. There are so many people I need to thank. Carve out really helped me. Thank you to Joseph and Bridget.
  • Kirk
    July 3, 2013
    Thank you to everyone for saving my life!! I would not be alive if it wasn’t for this place. The psychiatric care, therapist and case managers are amazing and always there for you. The only thing I can say is that I didnt like having to give urine samples in front of staff.
  • Robert
    July 2, 2013
    I have learned so much more information about different forms of recovery than anywhere else
  • Jeremy
    June 24, 2013
    Stayed for 60 days. Had a great experience the whole stay. I would recommend this treatment center to all.

Start The Admissions Process Now

Free.

Your 1-on-1 consultation and Insurance Verification are 100% Free

Easy.

All you have to do is pick up the phone and call or chat now

Confidential.

We will never share your information with a third party without your explicit consent

Call Now (888) 966-8152