American Addiction Centers Reviews

Meet the alumni of the American Addiction Centers facilities. They have come to our facilities from all over the country and all walks of life. They come with unique challenges and with differing expectations for treatment. Our alumni will also admit that a rehab experience gives out what you put into it. Check out their varied voices below as they share their thoughts on American Addiction Centers’ family of facilities.
Meet the alumni of the American Addiction Centers facilities. They have come to our facilities from all over the country and all walks of life. They come with unique challenges and with differing expectations for treatment. Our alumni will also admit that a rehab experience gives out what you put into it. Check out their varied voices below as they share their thoughts on American Addiction Centers’ family of facilities.
REVIEWS
american addiction centers photo
Ben
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 15, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
I’ve been in treatment many times, and I’ve never had an experience like this. They accommodate any reasonable need and don’t expect you to be perfect, you are in rehab after all. The staff honestly care about you and want what is best for you. Not just about the money. There were multiple times when someone’s insurance would no longer pay for them to be there, but the therapists and case managers felt the client was not ready to leave yet. They gave these clients an extra week in the facility without receiving a penny because they thought the person needed it. I’ve never even heard of that happening anywhere else I’ve been. The food could use some work, they claim to have a great chef, but the food wasn’t all that great.
american addiction centers photo
Steven
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 15, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
River Oaks facility and staff gave me the fighting chance I so desperately needed in my life! I really appreciate everyone there for all the help and motivation to fight for a better way to truly live! Much love to all!! Discharge was Abrupt and changed time did not get to tell everyone bye and felt rushed but it’s all good!
american addiction centers photo
Stephen
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 15, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
My experience at River Oaks was very positive one as I was in treatment there in 2017. The facility itself is very clean, with a full gym, and a very helpful staff. My therapist was a blessing as she was super helpful in helping me find the course of action for me to build a lasting recovery. Further the groups that a run during the week were very education and helpful that helped me to understand the disease of addiction to my core. I’d recommend this facility to anyone suffering from addiction.
american addiction centers photo
Nancy
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 8, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
Everyone was very kind and attentive. They took care of all my needs. Not enough alternative treatmemts.
american addiction centers photo
H.H.
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 8, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
My son received excellent care with all the staff. Very caring atmosphere. Great therapist. Gave him an aftercare program and facilitated everything for us. He finally has a fresh start and is actually optimistic about his future for the first time.
american addiction centers photo
MB
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 7, 2019 Sunrise House Treatment Center
I have been to treatment before. I only stayed for the detox but in this one week, I have been changed and moved by the support and the attentiveness of the staff. I truly feel changed and more motivated than ever before to move forward and never look back. Thank you Sunrise!
american addiction centers photo
L.S.
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 7, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
In summary, great program! This facility is one of many facilities under the american addiction center umbrella. The 800 number you call is the AAC hotline and they are based out of Tennessee. These are sales people and if you want to hold them to their word, get what they tell you in writing. Upon my arrival in the spring/summer of 2019, my first impression was not a good one and it didn't help that the corporate office over sales their facilities. After abstaining from my negative thought process/judgemental attitude and started to focus on my recovery, I learned a great deal from EVERY person in this facility. Even other patients. This facility has been updating their program which created an unorganized environment at times but in doing so, they are getting people prepared for the sober 'real world' (Ex: you can keep your cell phone.) Hey, we all drive through construction zones but it makes for a better road in the grand scheme of things. Great staff, great therapist, great dual diagnosis program, and it doesn't hurt that the BHT's and nurses are attractive! The only reason I gave it three stars on the accommodations and amenities is because exercise is an integral part of recovery and their work out equipment was lacking in quantity and quality. Awesome YOGA classes offered though with an amazing instructor. All in all, go here!
american addiction centers photo
L
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 1, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
Absolutely a awesome facility. I was there for 45 days and I am still sober 51 days. The staff was great. One BHT went over and above his way to make everyone's means where met. Groups were very interesting and one of the groups facilitator was a great leader and had am abundance of knowledge that I will carry forever one day at a time. Strength: The BHTs were awesome. Weaknesses: Communicating to one another. Having a step by step plan for after care sober living for insurance out of pocket expenses. What the clients expectations are. Ask what are there needs are to keep sober and how can they use the tools in everyday living. Some therapists helped with that but not the other therapists.
american addiction centers photo
Thomas
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 1, 2019 Oxford Treatment Center - Etta
I LOVED MY OTC EXPERIENCE I WILL RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE SEEKING TREATMENT LOVE TANK. Strength: PATIENCE.
american addiction centers photo
T.A.
★★★★★
★★★★★
June 24, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
I really enjoyed my stay there ! There amenities are other worldly!
american addiction centers photo
Chris
★★★★★
★★★★★
June 24, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
Strength: Clean. Weakness: Staff.
american addiction centers photo
Nicole_O
★★★★★
★★★★★
June 17, 2019 Recovery First Treatment Center, Hollywood
I am 43 days clean and sober today. I wouldn't be able to say that if it weren't for my time at Recovery First. My stay at detox was a bit confusing and I didn't know what to expect when I first arrived. The intake process is a bit "jarring" for someone who has never been to a detox center before. But the nurses and BHT's there were helpful and caring. My stay at the residential facility was more organized. The schedule did make for long days, but the longer I was there, the more I was getting out of the groups. The NA meetings were fantastic and inspired me to want a service commitment doing the same for others one day. There were fantastic staff at Residential as well--All work hard for the clients and are underappreciated. And I cannot say enough about my therapist. I would not have felt as prepared as I was to leave had it not been for him. He truly is an amazing individual.
american addiction centers photo
A.M.
★★★★★
★★★★★
June 5, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
Laguna Treatment Hospital saved my life! I received the best treatment that I could have hoped for. I highly recommend this place for anyone who is going through the worse time in their life trying to kick any drug. They are professional and they know and feel what you are going through. I will forever be grateful for finally helping me to get off a benzo that I had been on for over 23 years! Like I said, they saved my life. Thank you Laguna Treatment Hospital!!! Strengths: Their knowledge and efficiency in treating every patient's individual needs. Weaknesses: They need some structure for the patient at the moment of arrival at the facility. I did not receive any welcome package and didn't know what the schedule of therapy sessions were. I just followed everybody else who was already there.
american addiction centers photo
Jessica R
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 30, 2019 Recovery First Treatment Center, Fort Lauderdale
I can't say enough great things about this place. The staff genuinely care about you and want to help. If you are ready to get clean and learn a new way to live, then come to Recovery First.
american addiction centers photo
M.P.
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 30, 2019 Greenhouse Treatment Center
Extremely professional staff that go above and beyond to deal with every physical and emotional aspect that any addict or alcoholic may present to them. I am great full for the knowledge that I gained in my 60 day stay. I will be forever thankful for the knowledge I gained from all of them. One weakness was not enough organized transportation between facilities.
american addiction centers photo
G.V.
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 30, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
Was an amazing journey. Can not compliment the staff enough. Heard so many horror stories from other patients, and all agreed this was the best facility and program they had ever been to. I would highly recommend it. It has changed my life. Strengths: Caring staff, great food, structured programs. Weakness: Waiting in long lines for medications.
american addiction centers photo
J.R.
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 30, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
This facility did not have all the amenities that it listed on the website. No horse back riding, no yoga. Strengths: The staff and therapists. Weakness: They need more options that are listed above.
american addiction centers photo
D.W.
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 30, 2019 Oxford Treatment Center - Etta
My son received outstanding and effective treatment at Oxford Treatment Center. He had a somewhat unusual, but very serious addiction, to a substance called SARMS, which is a steroid-type substance. There were only a few places in the nation that were willing to treat this addiction, with Oxford being the one we chose. The Medical Director at Oxford was truly outstanding, and provided the care and guidance that my son needed to overcome successfully his addiction. Throughout the process, key staff showed significant compassion and skills. They also did a very good discharge plan. My son has been off SARMS since his discharge, and has the plan and skills to remain SARMS-free. Our whole family deeply appreciate's Oxford's willingness to tackle this addiction and give my son the treatment he needed. My son had some issues with the food served. But he was able to find a combination of fresh, un-fried and less starchy food that basically worked for him.
american addiction centers photo
C.S.
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 30, 2019 Sunrise House Treatment Center
Sunrise House saved my life. The Nurses and staff are so helpful and nice. It was an all around great experience.
american addiction centers photo
L.A.W.
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 28, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
I will never be able to thank the staff here at River Oaks enough for helping me through my addiction. It was absolutely a gift from God. Please ignore the negative reviews.
Don't know where to turn?
We can help.