American Addiction Centers Reviews

Meet and read the reviews of the American Addiction Centers’ (AAC) alumni. Our alumni have come from all over the country with different and unique challenges. At AAC, we offer treatments that help those with substance addiction in addition to healing the whole person. Here are a few reviews from our alumni, sharing their experience at one of AAC’s treatment facilities during their addiction treatment and recovery.

Meet and read the reviews of the American Addiction Centers’ (AAC) alumni. Our alumni have come from all over the country with different and unique challenges. At AAC, we offer treatments that help those with substance addiction in addition to healing the whole person. Here are a few reviews from our alumni, sharing their experience at one of AAC’s treatment facilities during their addiction treatment and recovery.

REVIEWS
american addiction centers photo
Ele
★★★★★
★★★★★
August 12, 2020 Oxford Treatment Center - Etta
My 64 day experience at Oxford Treatment Center has been wonderful. ALL of the staff genuinely cares about our success in recovery. Everyone is so kind and respectful. I did a week in detox, 33 days in residential, and 31 days in partial hospitalization. Every experience was great, no complaints! The therapist here are amazing. The program and classes are great. I\'ve learned so much about myself and about the disease of addiction. I\'ve learned practical and effective coping skills for my anxiety and adhd as well as cravings for substances. I have changed the way I think and perceive things. I am so grateful for Oxford Treatment Center. I highly recommend that anyone who is SERIOUS about recovering to consider OTC.
american addiction centers photo
Jared
★★★★★
★★★★★
August 6, 2020 Oxford Treatment Center - Etta
I\'ve been seeking treatment since 2018, and I had great experiences within the sober community in Texas, but I felt like this was home. Everyone was very kind as I went through my days of Resolutions. I never thought I\'d end up in MS, but I\'m certainly glad I did. If you do what they ask, follow the rules, and respect the process, you\'ll have very few problems. God forbid I need to get treatment again, I would still come back to Oxford.
american addiction centers photo
Jason
★★★★★
★★★★★
June 19, 2020 Greenhouse Treatment Center
A great facility and all around wonderful treatment.
american addiction centers photo
Sashi T
★★★★★
★★★★★
June 16, 2020 Recovery First Treatment Center, Hollywood
Very helpful, compassionate, efficient and competent staff. Every one cares for the clients including the Doctors, Nurses, therapists and other staff members, who are themselves very understanding without judgement and know what the clients are going through. I would recommend this center for any one who needs help.
american addiction centers photo
Maria
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 26, 2020 Sunrise House Treatment Center
They are irresponsible with your medical records, it\'s impossible to reach the responsible. No one else can assist you, all they do is transfer to the department where they hang up on your call. If you need to file for disability or to share your medical records they will do what\'s possible to delay the process.
american addiction centers photo
bahtiar esfandiari
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 14, 2020 Laguna Treatment Hospital
i was injuird at this luguna treatment hospital and they ignored me all the way trough my stay. i was denied medications and told i could not go to urgent care . also not safe!
american addiction centers photo
Michael
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 14, 2020 Laguna Treatment Hospital
I stayed at the facility one night, my first day there I was given a room with no roommate than in about 10 minutes they added a roommate who was coming down from a meth run no clothes just the ones on his back, I told the intake person that I did not think this was safe since both on us had not been tested yet and by my age I was a at risk patient, they said do not worry its ok, at that point I asked to be moved, they did move me at a cost to me. I left the facility feeling that it was unsafe and that the staff was not aware of the risk of this virus, new patient should be isolated until the status of their test is known there is very close contact with other patients even before you are tested, I was going to be tested the next day but was able to walk freely among others, I spoke with one other patient who said he was tested 3 days ago with no results yet if you are concerned with what is going on right now and want to feel safe this is not the place for you. They should rethink their guidelines and make is policy that they isolated patient until status of virus test is known I got the feeling all they wanted to do was keep their beds full not taking into to account for patient safety.
american addiction centers photo
Katie
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 13, 2020 Oxford Treatment Center - Etta
I have been the both inpatient at Etta and outpatient in oxford! Both were great! But I got more out or resolutions! The staff is great and very caring! Your well taken care of! Would recommend oxford treatment center to anyone!
american addiction centers photo
Trac
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 1, 2020 Oxford Treatment Center - Etta
I am on my 41 day clean. I owe it to the excellent care and treatment at Oxford. I went reluctantly, but once I detoxed and got out of the drug induced fog i was in, I found my hope. I found my worth, and I wasnt alone in my struggle. The classes were so enlightening. I do have a diease! I have been validated. I also found NA...which I have continued to go to meetings close to home. The 30 days I spent 600 miles away from my family although hard, was the best thing Ive ever done, for ME. It saved my life. I would do it all over again today. Yes Ill still struggle the rest of my life as an addict, but Im proud to say because of AAC and the Oxford Treatment Center... the tools, caring and compassion I received..along with my new "tribe " I can make it happen as a sober one because Im worth it.
american addiction centers photo
Jacquelyn Brown
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 1, 2020 Greenhouse Treatment Center
Awesome place. The treatment plan is on point & the staff are awesome! They saved my life. I would reccomend Green House to anyone suffering from pain & addiction.
american addiction centers photo
PR
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 1, 2020 River Oaks Treatment Center
Beautiful facility, great staff giving people life saving tools everyday. I highly recommend this facility if you are ready to change your life.
american addiction centers photo
Richard
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 1, 2020 Sunrise House Treatment Center
my stay at Sunrise was an experience i will never forget. it was a wake up call for me. The staff was outstanding professional people that know what they are doing . They are caring and helpful . I'll take from here the tools I need to continue my recovery as per Sunshine . Outstanding .
american addiction centers photo
Mike B. From vt
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 1, 2020 Recovery First Treatment Center, Hollywood
Recovery first was the best decision I had ever made up to that point in my life. I had been in and out of trouble and heavily in addiction for a while. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel welcomed and comfortable. They provided a great space to find myself again, between good meals, great people and meetings that really hit home they helped me to see that there was a better way. I personally went through each aspect of there program and every part a little better then the last but the one constant was all the techs were very understanding and most of had been in my shoes at one time, which to me gave hope that I could some day reach that point. I've been clean and on the right path for going on 5 years now and I still think about the folks at recovery first almost everyday. If you are reading this and you are struggling with ANY sort of addiction, and you want to make a change, this is the place you want to go. They saved my life and I know given the chance they could save yours too.
american addiction centers photo
Ron
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 1, 2020 Recovery First Treatment Center, Hollywood
Everyone here is dedicated to helping clients achieve and maintain recovery. Their caring is evidenced by the way they go above & beyond to identify and address the client’s individual needs. They have my highest regard and appreciation.
american addiction centers photo
Jennifer
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 1, 2020 Recovery First Treatment Center, Hollywood
Most definitely blessed to be able to have gotten treatment at this facility. I remember it being full of staff who genuinely care about their patients and just over all great human beings. It was definitely a life changing experience for me in the best way and a big part of my sobriety and success to this day I owe to this place! Much love & thank you for all that you do, to make the world a better place ❤️ 💯 🙏🏼✨
american addiction centers photo
Robyne D. Hopler
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 1, 2020 Sunrise House Treatment Center
Counselors, and staff are very caring. A lot of information obtained. Would recommend for your loved ones.
american addiction centers photo
RS
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 1, 2020 River Oaks Treatment Center
River Oaks has been a tremendous help, I have learned alot about myself and my recovery. The therapists, TAs, and staff have been great. I am thankful to have come to such a great place.
american addiction centers photo
JUSTIN JACKSON
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 1, 2020 Greenhouse Treatment Center
Greenhouse saved my life. Many thanks to the superb staff. Highly recommend. Continuing with my recovery in Houston in IOP and sober living. Thank you so much.
american addiction centers photo
wh
★★★★★
★★★★★
May 1, 2020 Oxford Treatment Center - Oxford
I appreciate the personal attention and interest in my recovery extended to me by staff here. I am very pleased with the person I am sixty days after arriving. I arrived hopeless and stuck in negativity. I am leaving stronger, more confident, and determined to correct character defects and maintain my recovery.
american addiction centers photo
Sarah
★★★★★
★★★★★
January 31, 2020 Desert Hope Outpatient Center
This is a great facility. Full of wonderful, helpful people.
You Deserve Help from Our Experts
At AAC, we employ industry experts to lead the development of innovative practices and research to create the best possible environment of care for each of our patients. Contact us today!