American Addiction Centers Reviews

Meet the alumni of the American Addiction Centers facilities. They have come to our facilities from all over the country and all walks of life. They come with unique challenges and with differing expectations for treatment. Our alumni will also admit that a rehab experience gives out what you put into it. Check out their varied voices below as they share their thoughts on American Addiction Centers’ family of facilities.
Meet the alumni of the American Addiction Centers facilities. They have come to our facilities from all over the country and all walks of life. They come with unique challenges and with differing expectations for treatment. Our alumni will also admit that a rehab experience gives out what you put into it. Check out their varied voices below as they share their thoughts on American Addiction Centers’ family of facilities.
REVIEWS
american addiction centers photo
Sarah
★★★★★
★★★★★
January 31, 2020 Desert Hope Outpatient Center
This is a great facility. Full of wonderful, helpful people.
american addiction centers photo
R.C.
★★★★★
★★★★★
January 29, 2020 Desert Hope Treatment Center
I love Desert Hope, we are the Best of the Best
american addiction centers photo
paul
★★★★★
★★★★★
January 21, 2020 River Oaks Treatment Center
River Oaks staff are amazing. They take pride in their job to help clients get through their stay. The therapist work hard to get clients through there issues and break the shells they have been in going through their addiction. Some improvements to the facility and grounds would make clients appreciate their stay a lot more.
american addiction centers photo
Jermaine campbell
★★★★★
★★★★★
January 12, 2020 Desert Hope Treatment Center
I recommend this facility to anyone who going through a hard time recovering desert hope is a good place to start you recovery the staff has a warm welcoming they always on top of their jobs i met a quite few people thT help me during my stay. Me the director of operator also made an impact just the positive. Feedback that they give you. Tthey gave me something i havent had and years thats was love. They care about their clients the case managers are wonderful.
american addiction centers photo
John Agnelli
★★★★★
★★★★★
December 31, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
I was impressed by the centers attention to detail and process oriented approach with check in and discharge. It was clear that more BHTs where needed in the PM and sometimes on weekends. Therapist was challenging and medical staff met and exceeded all needs
american addiction centers photo
Beau
★★★★★
★★★★★
December 5, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
Top Notch and caring staff with fantastic accommodations and a wonderful meal program.
american addiction centers photo
Q.D
★★★★★
★★★★★
November 19, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
It's been great here.Therapists/instructors were great and it is a family like atmosphere here. I'm leaving here with the tools to better prepare myself for the outside world.
american addiction centers photo
Rose
★★★★★
★★★★★
November 19, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
I had a really good experience at River Oaks. The staff is well rounded, the grounds are spacious/clean and the beds are nice. The cafeteria menu could use a make-over but other than that, I really got a lot out of their program and would refer a friend or family member
american addiction centers photo
Lk
★★★★★
★★★★★
October 20, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
I know several people who got sober here and stayed sober for two years so far. I don’t know what they are doing over there but their program works.
american addiction centers photo
Lisa
★★★★★
★★★★★
October 1, 2019 Oxford Treatment Center - Etta
They treated all of his problems. Mental and physical. Helped with coping skills. Helped him regain confidence to come home and deal with everyday life.
american addiction centers photo
G.B.
★★★★★
★★★★★
September 23, 2019 Desert Hope Treatment Center
Intense but on track and focused. Transition from group setting to independent living to discharge was great 👍🏽
american addiction centers photo
J.P.
★★★★★
★★★★★
September 10, 2019 Oxford Treatment Center - Oxford
I enjoyed my time there and i feel like i really grew as a person in the period of time i spent there
american addiction centers photo
K.S.
★★★★★
★★★★★
September 10, 2019 Greenhouse Treatment Center
Actual inpatient was amazing. Staff was wonderful and attended to all my needs for chronic pain, addiction and therapeutic services. Outpatient started out pretty well but quickly degraded into a lot of missed opportunities to provide quality outpatient care, i.e. - lack of adequate supervision, safety issues, lack of any kind of recovery programming at the hotel, and medication mix ups. All in all, I received quality care at the beginning but by the end of my 60 days it felt more like they did not know what to do with us due to what we were told were massive budget cuts and I couldn't wait to leave.
american addiction centers photo
S.R.S.
★★★★★
★★★★★
September 3, 2019 Recovery First Treatment Center, Hollywood
The folks at Recovery First are the nicest and most compassionate people. They do everything they can for you and try to help in anyway they can. If they can't help they will find someone who can.
american addiction centers photo
Shelli
★★★★★
★★★★★
September 3, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
I highly recommend facility 281 who is struggling with addiction, alcoholism, some mental disability.
american addiction centers photo
SD
★★★★★
★★★★★
August 22, 2019 Greenhouse Treatment Center
This place quite literally saved my life. I had hit my bottom upon arriving at the Greenhouse and I listened to every word they said. Forget the complaints about gourmet food and luxury spas, if your life has been taken hostage by addiction, and you're ready for help, this place is for you. I was admitted October 6th, 2016. I'm still sober to this day.
american addiction centers photo
J.H.
★★★★★
★★★★★
August 19, 2019 Recovery First Treatment Center, Hollywood
Overall great facility.
american addiction centers photo
B.C.
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 29, 2019 Recovery First Treatment Center, Hollywood
Did not get bag back with shaving cream or toothbrush and other stuff. Cash has to mailed at a later date, i thought it was in the safe. I strugled for cash going home. Helped me in my addiction.
american addiction centers photo
claude
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 20, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
This treatment facility was very helpful with giving me the tools i needed for my recovery.
american addiction centers photo
Ben
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 15, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
I’ve been in treatment many times, and I’ve never had an experience like this. They accommodate any reasonable need and don’t expect you to be perfect, you are in rehab after all. The staff honestly care about you and want what is best for you. Not just about the money. There were multiple times when someone’s insurance would no longer pay for them to be there, but the therapists and case managers felt the client was not ready to leave yet. They gave these clients an extra week in the facility without receiving a penny because they thought the person needed it. I’ve never even heard of that happening anywhere else I’ve been. The food could use some work, they claim to have a great chef, but the food wasn’t all that great.
Don't know where to turn?
We can help.