American Addiction Centers Reviews

Meet the alumni of the American Addiction Centers facilities. They have come to our facilities from all over the country and all walks of life. They come with unique challenges and with differing expectations for treatment. Our alumni will also admit that a rehab experience gives out what you put into it. Check out their varied voices below as they share their thoughts on American Addiction Centers’ family of facilities.
Meet the alumni of the American Addiction Centers facilities. They have come to our facilities from all over the country and all walks of life. They come with unique challenges and with differing expectations for treatment. Our alumni will also admit that a rehab experience gives out what you put into it. Check out their varied voices below as they share their thoughts on American Addiction Centers’ family of facilities.
REVIEWS
american addiction centers photo
Lk
★★★★★
★★★★★
October 20, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
I know several people who got sober here and stayed sober for two years so far. I don’t know what they are doing over there but their program works.
american addiction centers photo
Lisa
★★★★★
★★★★★
October 1, 2019 Oxford Treatment Center - Etta
They treated all of his problems. Mental and physical. Helped with coping skills. Helped him regain confidence to come home and deal with everyday life.
american addiction centers photo
G.B.
★★★★★
★★★★★
September 23, 2019 Desert Hope Treatment Center
Intense but on track and focused. Transition from group setting to independent living to discharge was great 👍🏽
american addiction centers photo
J.P.
★★★★★
★★★★★
September 10, 2019 Oxford Treatment Center - Oxford
I enjoyed my time there and i feel like i really grew as a person in the period of time i spent there
american addiction centers photo
K.S.
★★★★★
★★★★★
September 10, 2019 Greenhouse Treatment Center
Actual inpatient was amazing. Staff was wonderful and attended to all my needs for chronic pain, addiction and therapeutic services. Outpatient started out pretty well but quickly degraded into a lot of missed opportunities to provide quality outpatient care, i.e. - lack of adequate supervision, safety issues, lack of any kind of recovery programming at the hotel, and medication mix ups. All in all, I received quality care at the beginning but by the end of my 60 days it felt more like they did not know what to do with us due to what we were told were massive budget cuts and I couldn't wait to leave.
american addiction centers photo
S.R.S.
★★★★★
★★★★★
September 3, 2019 Recovery First Treatment Center, Hollywood
The folks at Recovery First are the nicest and most compassionate people. They do everything they can for you and try to help in anyway they can. If they can't help they will find someone who can.
american addiction centers photo
Shelli
★★★★★
★★★★★
September 3, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
I highly recommend facility 281 who is struggling with addiction, alcoholism, some mental disability.
american addiction centers photo
SD
★★★★★
★★★★★
August 22, 2019 Greenhouse Treatment Center
This place quite literally saved my life. I had hit my bottom upon arriving at the Greenhouse and I listened to every word they said. Forget the complaints about gourmet food and luxury spas, if your life has been taken hostage by addiction, and you're ready for help, this place is for you. I was admitted October 6th, 2016. I'm still sober to this day.
american addiction centers photo
J.H.
★★★★★
★★★★★
August 19, 2019 Recovery First Treatment Center, Hollywood
Overall great facility.
american addiction centers photo
B.C.
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 29, 2019 Recovery First Treatment Center, Hollywood
Did not get bag back with shaving cream or toothbrush and other stuff. Cash has to mailed at a later date, i thought it was in the safe. I strugled for cash going home. Helped me in my addiction.
american addiction centers photo
claude
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 20, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
This treatment facility was very helpful with giving me the tools i needed for my recovery.
american addiction centers photo
Ben
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 15, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
I’ve been in treatment many times, and I’ve never had an experience like this. They accommodate any reasonable need and don’t expect you to be perfect, you are in rehab after all. The staff honestly care about you and want what is best for you. Not just about the money. There were multiple times when someone’s insurance would no longer pay for them to be there, but the therapists and case managers felt the client was not ready to leave yet. They gave these clients an extra week in the facility without receiving a penny because they thought the person needed it. I’ve never even heard of that happening anywhere else I’ve been. The food could use some work, they claim to have a great chef, but the food wasn’t all that great.
american addiction centers photo
Steven
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 15, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
River Oaks facility and staff gave me the fighting chance I so desperately needed in my life! I really appreciate everyone there for all the help and motivation to fight for a better way to truly live! Much love to all!! Discharge was Abrupt and changed time did not get to tell everyone bye and felt rushed but it’s all good!
american addiction centers photo
Stephen
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 15, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
My experience at River Oaks was very positive one as I was in treatment there in 2017. The facility itself is very clean, with a full gym, and a very helpful staff. My therapist was a blessing as she was super helpful in helping me find the course of action for me to build a lasting recovery. Further the groups that a run during the week were very education and helpful that helped me to understand the disease of addiction to my core. I’d recommend this facility to anyone suffering from addiction.
american addiction centers photo
Nancy
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 8, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
Everyone was very kind and attentive. They took care of all my needs. Not enough alternative treatmemts.
american addiction centers photo
H.H.
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 8, 2019 River Oaks Treatment Center
My son received excellent care with all the staff. Very caring atmosphere. Great therapist. Gave him an aftercare program and facilitated everything for us. He finally has a fresh start and is actually optimistic about his future for the first time.
american addiction centers photo
MB
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 7, 2019 Sunrise House Treatment Center
I have been to treatment before. I only stayed for the detox but in this one week, I have been changed and moved by the support and the attentiveness of the staff. I truly feel changed and more motivated than ever before to move forward and never look back. Thank you Sunrise!
american addiction centers photo
L.S.
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 7, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
In summary, great program! This facility is one of many facilities under the american addiction center umbrella. The 800 number you call is the AAC hotline and they are based out of Tennessee. These are sales people and if you want to hold them to their word, get what they tell you in writing. Upon my arrival in the spring/summer of 2019, my first impression was not a good one and it didn't help that the corporate office over sales their facilities. After abstaining from my negative thought process/judgemental attitude and started to focus on my recovery, I learned a great deal from EVERY person in this facility. Even other patients. This facility has been updating their program which created an unorganized environment at times but in doing so, they are getting people prepared for the sober 'real world' (Ex: you can keep your cell phone.) Hey, we all drive through construction zones but it makes for a better road in the grand scheme of things. Great staff, great therapist, great dual diagnosis program, and it doesn't hurt that the BHT's and nurses are attractive! The only reason I gave it three stars on the accommodations and amenities is because exercise is an integral part of recovery and their work out equipment was lacking in quantity and quality. Awesome YOGA classes offered though with an amazing instructor. All in all, go here!
american addiction centers photo
L
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 1, 2019 Laguna Treatment Hospital
Absolutely a awesome facility. I was there for 45 days and I am still sober 51 days. The staff was great. One BHT went over and above his way to make everyone's means where met. Groups were very interesting and one of the groups facilitator was a great leader and had am abundance of knowledge that I will carry forever one day at a time. Strength: The BHTs were awesome. Weaknesses: Communicating to one another. Having a step by step plan for after care sober living for insurance out of pocket expenses. What the clients expectations are. Ask what are there needs are to keep sober and how can they use the tools in everyday living. Some therapists helped with that but not the other therapists.
american addiction centers photo
Thomas
★★★★★
★★★★★
July 1, 2019 Oxford Treatment Center - Etta
I LOVED MY OTC EXPERIENCE I WILL RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE SEEKING TREATMENT LOVE TANK. Strength: PATIENCE.
Don't know where to turn?
We can help.